LIST OF GOVERNING COUNCIL MEMBERS OF S.J.M. INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, (SJMIT) CHITRADURGA – 577 502 (Constituted as per the guidelines of AICTE & VTU norms)

SL NO	NAME	DESIGNATION	REMARKS
1	SRI SHIVAYOGI C KALSAD, IAS PRESIDENT, SRI JAGADGURU MURUGHARAJENDRA BRUHANMATHA & SJM VIDYAPEETHA®, ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE, CHITRADURGA	PRESIDENT	
2	DR. BASAVAKUMARA SWAMIJI MEMBER, ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE, SJM VIDYAPEETHA®, CHITRADURGA	MEMBER	
3	SRI CHANDRASHEKAR S N MEMBER, ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE, SJM VIDYAPEETHA®, CHITRADURGA	MEMBER	
4	DR. P S SHANKAR MEMBER, ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE, SJM VIDYAPEETHA®, CHITRADURGA	MEMBER	
5	DR. G T RAJU, PRINCIPAL, SJC INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, CHICKBALLAPUR- 562101, KARNATAKA	MEMBER	
6	DR. B SURESHA, PROFESSOR & DEAN(RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT), NIE, MYSURU	MEMBER	
7	SRI. PRADIPKUMAR DIXIT, VICE PRINCIPAL, PROF. & HEAD, DEPT. OF E & E, MSRIT, MSR NAGAR BANGALORE -560054	MEMBER	
8	VICE CHANCELLOR'S NOMINEE, VTU	MEMBER	
9	DR. B SHADAKSHRAPPA PRINCIPAL, SRI SAIRAM COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING BANGALORE	MEMBER	
10	SRI SRIDHAR RAMAKRISHNA DIRECTOR- APPLICATION & ENGINEERING POWER TRAIN INDIA, TENNECO, BANGALORE	MEMBER	
11	DR. MOHIT P TAHILIANI ASST.PROFESSOR, NITK, SURATHKAL	MEMBER	
12	SRI. AMARJEETH KUMAR, CEO, COMMINENT PVT. LTD. BANGALORE	MEMBER	
13	SRI. RUDRAMUNI B CORPORATE ADVISOR AT LEKHA WIRELESS SOLUTIONS PVT LTD. BANGALORE,	MEMBER	
14	NOMINEE OF THE REGIONAL OFFICER (A.I.C.T.E.) SWRO, Palace Road, BANGALORE	MEMBER	
15	THE DIRECTOR TECHNICAL EDUCATION IN KARNATAKA, BANGALORE.	MEMBER	
16	UNDER SECRETARY, Dept. Higher Education (Technical), M.S. Building, Bengaluru. NOMINEE OF THE GOVT. OF KARNATAKA	MEMBER	
17	THE PRINCIPAL, S.J.M.I.T. CHITRADURGA.	MEMBER SECRETARY	