S.J.M. Institute of Technology

08194-222866 / [email protected]

Grievance Redressal Committee

A Grievances Redressal Committee has been established in our institution to settle genuine grievances of students related to academic and non-academic matters, such as assessment, victimization, attendance, charging of fees, conducting of examinations, harassment by fellow students or teachers etc., if and when they arise.

  • To develop an organizational framework to resolve genuine Grievances of students.
  • To provide the students access to immediate, hassle free resource to have their grievances redressed.
  • To enlighten the students on their duties and responsibilities to access benefits due under the polices.
  • To establish structured interactions with students to elicit information on their expectation.
  • To make the institution student-friendly.
  • An aggrieved student shall make an application first to the committee Chairperson.
  • After verifying the facts and discussed with the head of the concerned department, chairman will place the matter before the committee which shall try to redress the grievance within a reasonable time.
  • While dealing with the complaint, the Committee shall observe law of natural justice and hear the complainant and concerned people.
  • If the student is not satisfied with the redressal offered by the committee, the committee shall make appropriate recommendations to the registrar of the affiliated university within a reasonable time, preferably within 15 days. On approval by the registrar, the final decision shall be communicated to the student through the Head of the Institute.
Sl.No. Name Designation Department Role
1 Dr. B.C Shanthappa Principal Civil Chairman
2 Dr. Rajanna G.S Professor & Head E & C Member
3 Prof. Sridhar Professor & Head Mechanical Member
4 Dr. Kumara swamy B.G. Professor & Head E & C Member
5 Prof. C.H. Halaswamy Professor Civil Member
6 Dr. Nagabushana Professor & Head C S & E Member
7 Prof. P.B.Bharath, Professor & Head Automobile Member
8 Prof. Beena sheril, Asst. Prof. C S & E Member
9 Sri. S. Jagadeesh Office Superintend SJMIT Office Member
10 Prof. Kumara swamy K Physical Director Physical Director Member
11 Prof. Sridhar Warden Boys hostel Member
12 Prof. Basantha kumari Warden Girls hostel Member
13 Dr. Krishnareddy K.R. Professor C S & E Member secretary
14 Prof. Mahaveer Asst. Prof. C S & E Convener
Minutes of Meeting 2013 – 17 – Click here
Minutes of Meeting 2018 – 2019 – Click here

Follow Us

Contact Us

[email protected]

College Map

Copyright©2020 S J M Institute of Technology All Rights Reserved. Powered by Mildwave Technologies